Failed List of 2013 Goals and I guess ones I completed…

Wow did I suck it up last year. First all my goals that I failed at.

-Stay under 190lbs. [Optional goal is 175lbs.] (The dangers of stopping playing soccer and stress eating.)
-Get a newer car. (Whatever.)
-Take the kids camping and fishing. (Just plain terrible.)
-Continue to stay physically active or workout more.  (I was doing good until the end of fall.)
-Go fishing more. (Just plain terrible.)
-Finish fixing Eddie’s bedroom ceiling. (Good news is it is almost done.)
-Play in 2 disc golf tournaments. (Only 1.5 events; I was ill during the first event and pulled out.)
-Take a few yoga classes, continue studying Tao, meditation, etc. (Failed to do yoga but everything else is good to go.)
-Run/walk in a 5k race. (Nope.)
-Play in 2 Magic the Gathering events. (Only did 1 event.)
-Somehow organize my MTG cards, redo main decks, trade in around 20% of collection for store credit towards useful cards. (Nope. I am not looking forward to this project.)
-Expand the garden and hook up a rain barrel system and build a compost pile. (I did expand the garden.)
-Replace basement windows. (Nope.)
-Write 12 blog posts to this blog or any reincarnated form. (Maybe did 10…)
-Hook up a surround sound system in family room. (Nope)
-Earn Xbox Gamerscore of 14000, beat the main story line in Borderlands, Skyrim, and finish second prestige in Black Ops I. (I did reach a Gamerscore of 14k but the other stuff failed.)
-Help the boys put together and create their web comic ideas. (Terrible.)
-Organize and title all photos in iPhoto. (Haha…)
-Replace all electrical outlets and light switches. (Nope.)

Items I was successful with:

-Disc golf in a new state. (North Carolina and took 2nd in a doubles event there.)
-Add to the family tabletop gaming library by picking up one of the “essential” geek games. (Qwirkle and D&D)
-Sponsor a project on Kickstarter.
-Read 10 books.
-Organize the garage and build a work bench.
-Cut open locked file cabinet and scan all needed documents.
-Volunteer for some sort of community/charity program. (CYSA Soccer)
-Write something. (I never specified what to write so emails and shopping lists count.)
-Stay healthy and fit to play in soccer pick up games and play in Sarah Parvin tournament. (Bring it Miller Time!)

Leave a Reply

