Goals for 2009

This is not no resolution list. Resolutions are for losers and resolutions are easily broken and forgotten like last years Christmas gift. Plus, this is February already, so it can’t be my New Year Resolutions.

Goals for 2009
-Place in a disc golf tourney for my division.
-Disc golf in a new state. (Possibly New York) I’m going to try and do a new state every year.
-Gain 5000 gamerscore points on Xbox Live.
-Buy another house. This time with no attached neighbors and a big yard.
-Fulfill all expectations at work as a supervisor.
-Upgrade my home laptop.
-Purchase new vehicle for myself.

I’m sure there are more but I just can’t think of it right now.

2 Comments

  1. Update on goals:
    -Haven’t played in a 2009 event yet. End of May will be the first.
    -Next weekend I’ll be in upstate NY with my plastic.
    -More than half way to 5000.
    -Our current house goes on the market this month.
    -Meh.
    -Maybe, depends on how much we sell the current house for.
    -Need to sell current house first.

  2. Well it’s not going as well as planned with less than 2 months left to 2009.

    Goals for 2009
    -Place in a disc golf tourney for my division. (Two second place finishes…still no first)
    -Disc golf in a new state. (Warwick,NY)
    -Gain 5000 gamerscore points on Xbox Live. (600 points to go)
    -Buy another house. (COMPLETE)
    -Fulfill all expectations at work as a supervisor. (Who cares)
    -Upgrade my home laptop. (Doubtful unless my bonus goes through.)
    -Purchase new vehicle for myself. (Came close last month but my Blazer was resurrected from the dead.)

Leave a Reply

