New Xbox 360 Owner

So, I got one for XMAS. It was kind of a gift to myself in cooperation with my job. Thank you PAETEC. I once had the first Xbox a few years back and loved the games on it. I really wish I didn’t get rid of it, but that is a thing of the past. The decision was due to other circumstances and decisions. I got the Arcade model which ended up being the new Jasper chipset, so thats a nice plus. I got the 60GB HDD and a red controller to go with it.

So far, I have just been playing around with it and downloading some free XBLA games and demos. I played a little bit of Beautiful Katamri and Gears of War 2. There are so many games that I need to play and not enough time to do so. I need a better TV. I am having issues with reading text on the screen. I don’t know if it is a setting I have wrong or what but the text is tiny and blurred. I attempted Dead Rising and had to stop. I had no idea what was going on. I need to Google it to find out what the hell is happening.


Other games I have that are waiting to get some game time is Orange Box, Soul Caliber 4, Forza 2, Marvel
Alliance, Sega Tennis, and Halo1+2, Mercs, SW Battlefront, and KoToR for the first Xbox.

Looking to get more points for XBLA. I have a 3 month Live card and a $50 Best Buy gift card up for trade/sell.

Leave a Reply

