Christmas is OVER!

Thank god! Christmas with kids is exhausting. Not only is there too much to do, too much money to spend, family to visit, cookies to bake, and toys to wrap. My living room looks as him Toys R Us fuckin’ threw up in it. Now I need to find room for all this stuff. Sounds like time for Old Toy Elimination 2007 – Winter Edition. I need to find room for Legos, Magnetix, Lincol Logs, Spidermen (plural), and more.

I got myself some cool stuff for Christmas. Not too much, but I tell people not to bother with me. I did get a new digital camera and freezer. Not too mention what I’m watching right now. Season 1 and 2 of The Adventures of Pete and Pete. Also, a dealer shoe to deal out 5 decks of cards, clothes, and a DVD game for 24.

Just glad the holidays are over. Christmas just gets more annoying as you get older. If it wasn’t for the kids, Christmas would just be another day in the winter. They had fun and that is all that matters.

Now it’s time to go out and buy what I didn’t get for Christmas which is usually a video game. The last time I got a game for XMAS was Mortal Kombat for the Sega Genesis. Every year I ask for a game, accessory, or gift card for EBGames and never got one. I don’t mind since I usually take care of all that myself. I find the deals and I spend my money.

Leave a Reply

